10 Things About Me

Hi all! Life has been a tornado of activity recently and I cannot wait to share all the fun things going on in my Momming world with you soon. I had to step away from blogging for a few days and I came back to such a delightful surprise. The wonderful Domesticated Momster challenged me to complete this questionnaire with information you may not know about me. What a fun way to return 🙂

The rules are as follows:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you and answer their 10 questions
  • Add the badge to your post
  • Write your own 10 questions and tag 10 bloggers to do the same

bloggers blogging getting to know me


My Questions:

  1. Beach or mountains? I love both, but I have to say the mountains! I love the fresh air and to be surrounded with greenery and trees. 
  2. What’s your favorite brand name? Favorite brand name…hmm. Well that’s a pretty open category for interpretation, but I am in LOVE with Aldi’s. They have helped me control my grocery bill, while still being able to serve my family many organic foods. 
  3. How long have you been blogging? This particular blog is less than a year old, but I have created many blogs for my classes (former teacher) over the years and in high school I had a “LiveJournal,” so for a long time!
  4. Link the best blog post you have read today.  http://www.physicianfamilymedia.org/uncategorized/toddler-wont-stop-saying-cock/
  5. Favorite color for a car?  blue? I’m not a big car person.
  6. If you could be any age again what age would that be? I’d be right where I am! I have always wanted to be a mama, so this is just the best. 
  7. If you could have any questioned answered…what question would you ask? I’d ask the powers that be if there was anything I needed to know at this time. Otherwise, I’d rather just be surprised 😉
  8. What’s your favorite television show? It changes all the time, but I am currently loving the fourth season of The Wire. 
  9. Halloween or Christmas? CHRISTMAS all day e’ry day!
  10. Are you attracted more to looks….or personality? Personality. It probably didn’t hurt that DH was handsome, too, though 🙂

My nominees

The Pinterested Parent

Playing House

The Champa Tree

Stories of Our Boys

Brienne Jamieson

Life How I know It

My Questions 

  1. What are you having for dinner tonight?
  2. What is the best recipe you have made recently. Bonus points for link!
  3. Do you make your bed every day?
  4. What is the best vacation you ever went on?
  5. Name your first grade teacher
  6. If you had to eat only one thing for a year, what would you pick?
  7. What is your favorite condiment?
  8. What is the best part of the location you live in?
  9. The worst?
  10. What is the last thing you said out loud?

If you weren’t tagged and you would like to participate please consider yourself tagged and make sure to leave the link in my comments so that I can read more about you!  If I have tagged you and you have already been tagged and completed the task then also leave the link in my comments.

Leave a Reply

