Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

The sweet Vaishali of The Champa Tree nominated me for this award. What a happy surprise! I always love reading her posts about her son! She also posts many how-to’s and fun facts for moms! If you haven’t already, check her out.

2015/01/img_3473.png

2015/01/img_3472.png

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site

2. Put the Award logo on your blog

3. Answer the ten questions sent to you

4. Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer

5. Nominate seven blogs

Here are my questions to answer:
1. What do you like to tell the readers through your blog?

I like having the opportunity to connect as moms. I want to show that, although we all make different choices, we are all in this together. We can create a virtual village to raise our children by learning from each other and sharing our experiences. I like to post recipes my family loves to help encourage a healthy lifestyle, as well!

2. Which is the most beautiful post that you would like to revisit from time-to-time (could be from your blog or any other blog)?

Hmm, that is a hard one! Currently I would say The Trouble with Daughters is my favorite!

3. One topic that you can write endlessly on..

Cupcake. She is my favorite person ever. I find her infinitely fascinating and wonderful.

4. Your favorite song of all time. Share a few lines with us please!

I don’t know that I have just one favorite! I do love to sing pretty much all of the time. I love singing Disney songs, songs on the radio, songs I used to sing in choir, and favorites from church. Cupcake’s favorite song that I sing (she smiles so big whenever I start to sing it) is called “Turn Around.” There are many versions out there, but this is the one my mama sang to me and hopefully someday Cupcake will sing to my future grandchildren!

Where are you going
My little one, little one?
Where are you going
My baby, my own?

Turn around and you’re two
Turn around and you’re four
Turn around and you’re a young girl
Going out of the door

Where are you going
My little one, little one?
Little dirndls and petticoats
Where have you gone?

Turn around and you’re *I insert age she is*
Turn around and you’re grown
Turn around and you’re a young wife
With babes of your own

5. Your favorite movie and why?

The Wizard of Oz. It’s always been my favorite. Something magical about escaping over the rainbow!

6. What is this one thing that you do first thing in the morning 🙂

I nearly almost always wake up to the sound of Cupcake, so I start singing her name and go get my squishy little love bug!

7. If you could wake up tomorrow having gained one quality or ability, what would it be?

The ability to have infinite patience for my children

8. For what in your life do you feel most grateful?

My family. They are my everything.

9. What is your most treasured memory?

Hearing Cupcake say “mama” for the first time. Nothing has ever filled me with such joy!

10. What would constitute a perfect day for you?

Spending the day with Cupcake and my husband. Making breakfast together, going on a walk, and just hanging out the three of us!

10 Questions for my Nominees

1. If you could have dinner with anyone, living or passed, who would you pick? Why?

2. What is your “happy place?”

3. How many siblings do you have?

4. What is your favorite family tradition?

5. What is your favorite food?

6. What is the weather like where you are?

7. Ah! I just caught you sneaking a treat! What would you likely be eating?

8. You make the most perfect dinner for your family. You sit down to eat, take a big bite, and ugh…it’s horrible! What do you do? (Please see Crockpot Orange Chicken haha)

9. What is your favorite way to relax?

10. What was your favorite childhood toy?

My 7 Wonderful Nominees

Playing House

My Real Life Moments

Brienne Jamieson

Another Day in Mommadise

Memoirs of a Running Mama

Invited by Grace

More than Just Dumplings

Have fun!

One thought on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave a Reply

