Easy and Clean Crockpot Pork Tenderloin

The other day I was playing around on the web and stumbled across Whisking Mama. She had a recipe for “The Best Crock Pot Pork Tenderloin” and it really started a craving! It combined all things I loved. It seemed easy, it had clean ingredients, it used a crockpot, and pork tenderloin was on sale. I knew I had to try this so-called “best” recipe as part of my New Years Resolution to try a new recipe each week!

Cupcake seems to be confused and not realize that she is a tiny 9-month old who needs her naps. She took one 5 minute nap in the AM, which thankfully was all I needed to throw this recipe together. Cupcake’s godfather, who is one of my best childhood friends, came over in the afternoon to see the cutest little girl around. It was so lovely to have my crockpot slaving away over dinner so I could enjoy his company! I *heart* the crockpot.

Okay, enough of my yammering away..here it goes.

Ingredients

2 lbs pork tenderloin

1/4 c soy sauce (I like low sodium)

1.5 T mustard (we used spicy, but yellow is what the original recipe called for)

2 T olive oil

3 T maple syrup

1 t onion powder

1.5 t garlic powder

1 shallot, chopped (I omitted this because we didn’t have it in the house)

Directions

1. Mix together all ingredients in a bowl (except for the tenderloin). Set aside.

2. Put tenderloin in crockpot.

3. Pour mixture over tenderloin.

4. Cook on low 5-6 hours. Recommended in the original recipe is to turn the pork twice (at 2 and 4 hours) to ensure even cooking. I did this and thought it was perfect!

5. Serve with juices over meat

People, I loved it. Loved it! When I first thought of mixing oil, maple syrup and mustard together, I was admittedly a bit skeptical. After my giant flop last week, this was a magnificent surprise. Seriously, Whisking Mama was not kidding. This is the best. It was amazing and my husband already asked when we could have it again. It was seriously awesome. In fact, I am wholeheartedly enjoying my leftovers for lunch today!

One thought on “Easy and Clean Crockpot Pork Tenderloin

  1. Pingback: January Resolution Update | the joy of momming

Leave a Reply

