Visiting

IMG_2742.JPG

It’s amazing what a visit can do. My grandmother has been in a nursing home for years. It’s so hard to visit her with a very active little one who desperately wants to be down on the floor. And yet, each week I go with Cupcake. From the second we get there, all the residents light up. All week I had been putting off my visit for one reason or another. It was only a short visit today, but it warmed my heart to see how happy my grandma was. Who knows how much time she has left…so I’m glad I’m building in these moments. Even if Cupcake doesn’t get to really know her great-grandmother well, she will hear about these visits and how they made a very old woman very happy at the end of her life.

One thought on “Visiting

Leave a Reply

