Rosemary Pork Chops

So today started an awesome next few weeks where my husband only works half days! It is amazing to have him home and both Cupcake and I adore it!

One downside is it became 4:30 and I realized we were having so much fun I hadn’t thought to plan out dinner! I had no clue what we had in the house or what I was going to make.

I had pulled out pork chops from the freezer last night in anticipation of making one meal, but we were out of half the ingredients. So it was up to me to experiment! Let me just say, I think it came out pretty darn good.

Ingredients:
4 boneless pork chops
2 onions, chopped
4 T apple cider vinegar
Rosemary
Garlic Powder
Salt
Pepper
1 T Olive oil

Directions:
1. Generously season pork chops with rosemary, garlic powder, salt and pepper
2. Heat pan with Olive oil over medium heat. Add pork chops. Cook on one side for approx. 8 minutes, flip once and cook throughly.
3. While pork chops are cooking, add chopped onions and apple cider vinegar to a second pan. Sprinkle with garlic and rosemary. Heat on low, stirring frequently. Remove from heat when soft.

My secret trick: Trim a piece of cooked pork fat when flipping chops. Add to onions during cooking for extra flavor. Remove prior to serving!

IMG_2492.JPG

IMG_2494.JPG

IMG_2493.JPG

IMG_2495.JPG

Leave a Reply

