My Favorite Thing About the Holidays

There are just two months until Christmas! Anyone who knows me knows I adore the holiday season. I never get upset when I see Christmas things in stores early!

This time of year truly is my favorite. I love watching the world around my burst into color as the leaves change. I love the smell of the crisp air. The cooler weather makes me want to surround myself with loving family and friends somewhere warm and cozy.

It’s hard to pick just one favorite thing about the holidays. I love the fun of it, starting with Halloween. It is a simple holiday that requires none of the stress of the rest of the holiday season. I also really love the thought that on Halloween, you go out and purchase treats for your neighbors whom you may rarely interact with. It’s just so simple and so happy.

Who doesn’t love the food of the holidays? Well, maybe every dieter out there, but you can make delicious and healthy foods, too! I love bringing out those special family recipes reserved for this time of year.

I also love the music! Christmas music warms my soul. Year-round, when I’m upset, a little cookie baking and Christmas music revives me like almost nothing else. It’s fun and happy and I can’t get enough! I’m already counting down the days until it’s on the radio!

This year will be a bit more special, though. It’s Cupcake’s first holiday season and I cannot wait to share with her all the magic that it holds. Coming together with family and friends is even more meaningful to me now that I have her.

I wandered around the store the other day and we stumbled upon some Christmas decorations already up! I think she’s hooked 🙂

IMG_2388.JPG

Leave a Reply

