Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Today is a bleak autumn day in New England. I love it! It is made for cozy sweaters and warm socks. It is also made for chicken noodle soup.

I’ve never made my own soup. My mom makes a magnificent soup, so I was scared to attempt it. But today was made for soup!

Ingredients:
2 32 oz boxes of Chicken Broth
3 cups cooked shredded chicken
3 stalks of celery, chopped
1 c baby carrots, chopped
1 c uncooked egg noodles
Pepper
Garlic powder
Onion powder

Directions:
Put all ingredients in pot over low heat. Season to taste. Cook 30 minutes .

Makes eight 1-cup servings

IMG_2400.JPG

I served ours with biscuits. It was amazing! Perfect for a chilly day. I will definitely be attempting this again, soon.

What ingredients do you add to your chicken noodle soup? Leave me a comment below so I can try it for next time!

One thought on “Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

  1. Pingback: So What Can You Eat? | the joy of momming

Leave a Reply

