Outfit of the Day

When you are a stay at home parent, you have many options available in terms of wardrobe.

Want to wear heels and a dress while you chase after your toddler? More power to you! Want to rock pjs all day? Comfy and cozy! Want to be the fashionista in the mommy group and wear the latest trends? Cool.

None of these apply to me. (Well the pjs sometimes.)

I am not fashionable. I don’t wear heels unless it’s a big night out. If I wear pjs all day I feel frumpy.

Since I breastfeed 99% of the time, my outfit needs to be very accessible. So my mom uniform consists of jeans, a tank and a cardigan almost every day. If Cupcake naps well in the morning, I may even attempt makeup!

So, here’s my OOTD with my favorite body-slimming accessory: a cute baby to distract!

IMG_2221.JPG

Leave a Reply

