Thankful Thursday

As part of the October Blog Challenge, today is Thankful Thursday.

I feel kind of spoiled because I have so much to be thankful for. We have a beautiful home, I have great friends, and Cupcake is the light of my life.

But, raising Cupcake ain’t no piece of cake. This week has been particularly difficult. She received her six month vaccines, flu shot, is cutting her two bottom teeth and came down with roseola (virus that causes fever, followed by rash). The roseola really threw me as I thought she was just reacting to her vaccines, but no. Needless to say, I’ve got one grumpy baby on my hands.

Like for real, what the heck do you do with a sick six month old?!? A big kid can watch movies or read. Cupcake doesn’t want to cuddle or sleep or play or eat. Nothing seems to make this baby happy which leads to a grumpy mama.

So on this Thursday, I am immensely thankful for my darling husband. He has made me breakfast and a fresh pot of coffee every morning this week. On a good day, I do all the dishes, cleaning, cooking, laundry, etc. that needs to be done so that way once he gets home from work, we can spend family time. This week that has not been happening. The house is a giant disaster zone. I haven’t even had time to shower every day, which is really gross given how sick Cupcake is!

My wonderful husband hasn’t even batted an eye. He’s been so supportive: giving me breaks when he gets home, picking up the slack with chores, and treating me with a lot of care since I am emotionally a little shot. Now I know some of you might say that all of this is what a husband should do. I hear you. But, the sun should shine and I am still thankful each and every day that it does! Chris does all of this without expecting a thank you or praise, so that’s why today (and every day) I am thankful for you hubby. Love you!

IMG_0607.JPG

Leave a Reply

